Faculty Leadership

Boon Thau Loo

  • RCA Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Senior Associate Dean for Education and Global Initiatives — School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Director, Distributed Systems Laboratory

Email: boonloo@cis.upenn.edu

Tom Farmer

  • Program Director, Online Master of Computer and Information Technology
  • Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering & Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: tfarmer@seas.upenn.edu

James C. Gee

  • Program Director, Online Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science
  • Professor, Department of Radiology (Perelman School of Medicine) and Department of Computer and Information Science (School of Engineering and Applied Science)
  • Director, Penn Image Computing and Science Laboratory | Co-Director, Translational Biomedical Imaging Center | Director, Interfaces Program in Biomedical Imaging and Informational Sciences

Email: gee@upenn.edu

Chris Callison-Burch

  • Associate Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Program Director, Online Master of Science in Engineering in Artificial Intelligence

Email: ccb@upenn.edu

Faculty

Andreas Haeberlen

  • Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: ahae@cis.upenn.edu

Anindya De

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Bongho Kim

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: kimbong@seas.upenn.edu

Brandon Krakowsky

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Research and Education Director, Wharton Customer Analytics

Email: lbrandon@wharton.upenn.edu

Brett Falk

  • Research Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Erik Waingarten

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: ewaingar@cis.upenn.edu

Gareth Funka-Lea

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Hamed Hassani

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science and Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering

Email: hassani@seas.upenn.edu

Harry Smith

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: sharry@seas.upenn.edu

Jacob Kahn

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Jean Gallier

  • Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: jean@cis.upenn.edu

Jianbo Shi

  • Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: jshi@cis.upenn.edu

Jocelyn Quaintance

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Justin (Gus) Hurwitz

  • Senior Fellow and Academic Director of the Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition — University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Kuzman Ganchev

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Staff Research Scientist, Google

Mayur Naik

  • Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: mhnaik@cis.upenn.edu

Nan Zheng

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: nanzheng@seas.upenn.edu

Neil Lutz

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Pratik Chaudhari

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science and Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering

Email: pratikac@seas.upenn.edu

Priyanka Vergadia

  • Staff Developer Advocate, Google
  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science

Sampath Kannan

  • Henry Salvatori Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: kannan@cis.upenn.edu

Sanjeev Khanna

  • Henry Salvatori Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: sanjeev@cis.upenn.edu

Santosh S. Venkatesh

  • Professor, Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering

Email: venkatesh@seas.upenn.edu

Sebastian Angel

  • Raj and Neera Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Sharath Chandra Guntuku

  • Research Assistant Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: sharathg@seas.upenn.edu

Shehzan Mohammed

  • Lecturer, Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Vice President of Product and Engineering, Cesium

Email: mza@seas.upenn.edu

Susan Davidson

  • Weiss Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science Department
  • Co-Director, Data Science Program — School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Email: susan@cis.upenn.edu

Tessa S. Cook, MD, PhD

  • Associate Professor of Radiology at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Director, 3-D and Advanced Imaging Laboratory
  • Director, Center for Practice Transformation in Radiology

Val Tannen

  • Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: val@cis.upenn.edu

Victor Preciado

  • Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering and Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: preciado@seas.upenn.edu

Zachary G. Ives

  • Adani President’s Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Department of Computer and Information Science

Email: zives@cis.upenn.edu

Request Info